CME Credits


The 39th SICOT Orthopaedic World Congress, Montreal, Canada, 10/10/2018-13/10/2018 has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 23 European CME credits (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at

The SICOT Congress will be submitted for accreditation by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC).